Purchase Only

Refrigeration Plant Operator-Book 1 [Ed. 4]

Book + Resources • Refrigeration Plant Operator {Ed. 4] – Book 1 : Refrigeration Plant Basics

Book 1: Refrigeration Plant Basics

Refrigeration Plant Basics is the first book in the Refrigeration Plant Operator Series which comprises of four books. The first unit covers the legislation, codes, and standards applicable to refrigeration. The second unit consists of six chapters that cover plant safety programs, the handling of dangerous materials, and an in-depth examination of fire safety and fire suppression equipment.

By the end of this book, you will have a good understanding of which codes and legislation are applicable to the refrigeration industry. You will also have a good working knowledge of safety aspects for refrigeration plants.

Purchasing options:

With this purchase, you will receive 6 months of access to online learning media and self‐assessments.

This product is also available as an eBook.

Important Note: Refrigeration Plant Operator Edition 4 and the Refrigeration Plant Operator Edition 3 set are the only single source of learning materials approved by both IPECC and SOPEEC to meet the syllabus and curriculum standards required to successfully prepare for:

  • The inter-provincial Refrigeration Operator Certificate of Competency examinations
  • The TSSA Refrigeration Operator Class B Operating Engineer Certification examination